malpawalewska

„Cybernetic Serendipity”, ICA, Londyn, 2 sierpnia – 30 października 1968

In computer art, wystawy on 4 października 2008 at 2:47 pm

 

Plakat by Franciszka Themerson, broni się po 40 latach jak nic:)

Pod tym adresem znajduje się wykład Jasi Reichardt, która była kuratorką wystawy:

http://radio.sztaki.hu/node/get.php/666pr588

oraz kolejne jej wystąpienie na temat Cybernetic Serendipity, tym razem w muzeum Tate Modern w Londynie, 30 wrześnie 2001 roku, http://www.tate.org.uk/onlineevents/archive/wnmwn/live_reichardt.htm

Tutaj natomias znajduje się link do formu, na którego łamach toczy się ożywiona dyskusja na temat wystawy (warto zajrzeć, wiele ciekawych wpisów):

Leonardo/OLATS, co-sponsor of YASMIN, is pleased to announce:

> Cybernetics Serendipity Redux

A moderated discussion on YASMIN
Beginning September 1, 2008

Discussion On YASMIN, led by Ranulph Glanville.
Moderators Ranulph Glanville, Paul Brown, Paul Pangaro

40 years ago, Jasia Reichart’s exhibition „Cybernetic Serendipity” showed that cybernetics, computing and art had arrived. 40 years later, while computers and art remain, cybernetics has nearly vanished, although there is a reviving interest in art.
In celebrating Cybernetic Serendipity we have the chance to re-open the debate, to reconsider the relationship particularly between cybernetics and art, and to do so taking into account the way that cybernetics has developed during its period of near invisibility. So what is new in cybernetics, and how can that inform art. And, what is new in art, and how can that inform cybernetics. This is a chance to reopen the connection, to explore again, and to move beyond some of the current models taken from cognitive science, computing, AI and AL, and complexity, to the (much more radical) field of their origin: cybernetics.
> List of Discussants:

Albert Mueller: albert.mueller ( @ ) univie.ac.at
Andreas Giannakoulopoulos: andreas ( @ ) utopia.gr
Andrew Brouse: abrouse ( @ ) gmail.com
Enrique Rivera: or.enrique ( @ ) gmail.com
Ian Clothier: I.Clothier ( @ ) witt.ac.nz
Jasia Reichart: jreichardt ( @ ) btopenworld.com
Julien Knebusch: jknebusch ( @ ) gmail.com
Mitchell Whitelaw: mitchell.whitelaw ( @ ) canberra.edu.au
Paul Brown: paul ( @ ) paul-brown.com
Paul Pangaro: pan ( @ ) pangaro.com
Ranulph Glanville: ranulph ( @ ) glanville.co.uk,
ranulph ( @ ) mac.com
Roger Malina: rmalina ( @ ) alum.mit.edu
Stephen Jones: sjones ( @ ) culture.com.au

YASMIN is a network of artists, scientists, engineers, theoreticians and institutions promoting communication and collaboration in art, science and technology around the Mediterranean. Everyone is welcome.
To subscribe, visit: http://www.media.uoa.gr/yasmin/

Tuatj znajduje się link do katalogu wystawy: http://www.cibercultura.org.br/videos/cybernetic%20serendipity.pdf, prawdziwy biały kruk (wśród katalogów).

Reklamy
  1. I hope so, if only I could find something interesting on the subject

Skomentuj

Wprowadź swoje dane lub kliknij jedną z tych ikon, aby się zalogować:

Logo WordPress.com

Komentujesz korzystając z konta WordPress.com. Wyloguj / Zmień )

Zdjęcie z Twittera

Komentujesz korzystając z konta Twitter. Wyloguj / Zmień )

Zdjęcie na Facebooku

Komentujesz korzystając z konta Facebook. Wyloguj / Zmień )

Zdjęcie na Google+

Komentujesz korzystając z konta Google+. Wyloguj / Zmień )

Connecting to %s

%d blogerów lubi to: